We Love Happy Customers

yelp-5-star

 

  • KA W.
    I met Carol over a year ago at a SLO Chamber Mixer and I knew right then that she was what I was looking for. I wanted to get my Family Trust in order and have my estate dialed in for the next generation. When I met with her she was patient, professional and encouraging. It only took a few weeks and the whole package was complete. Plus she is warm and fun and somebody I look forward to seeing. I even took advantage of the "make changes" benefit that she provides which gives a person a chance to make changes within the first year. I now feel great about having taken responsibility for my future and beyond, and Carol made it painless and affordable. I feel like i saved thousands of dollars going through her. Her prices are reasonable and the confidence when it is all said and done is priceless.
    KA W.
    Paso Robles, CA
  • Sophia G.
    Carol helped me when my legal situation became too complicated. She was helpful, kind and professional. She made this difficult process stress free and explained everything in detail, as some of the legal mumbo jumbo can get confusing! I would highly recommend Carol for your legal assisting needs.
    Sophia G.
    Nipomo, CA
  • Randy K.
    I was very impressed with Carol's personal attention and the detail which she explained all of the documentation.  It's only been a week since she did my Trust, Healthcare Directive, and a few other documents and I've already referred 2 friends to her.  I was talking to a friend that was already working with an attorney on the same type of documents and she was paying more than 3 times Carol's rate. The fact Carol at In Trust Legal was easily accessible for questions and was really quick in drawing the documents made the whole process flow quickly. I certainly recommend In Trust Legal.
    Randy K.
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Johnathan Y.
    Carol is thorough, reliable and a pleasure to work with. She is also very knowledgeable and has a manner which puts one at ease in any situation.  When Carol says she is going to get something done, she does it on time and without mistakes. She helped us with our trust documents much more efficiently than anyone has in the past.  Top notch professional!
    Johnathan Y.
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  •  Jerica T.
    Carol helped me and my family with legal paperwork and handled everything professionally and smoothly.  She made it painless and we are happy to recommend her services to anyone who needs assistance with legal documents done properly so you can relax and be confident that she can take care of every detail.
    Jerica T.
    Los Angeles, CA
  • Julie M.
    I was a lucky soul to have met the lovely Carol Ramirez in my time of grief, sadness and nervous scrambling to get my ducks in a row for my lovely girls in case something should happen to me as I am now their only parent...... Carol is incredibly bright, wise and SO knowledgeable about her profession!  She builds awareness with you about the law, but doesn't talk down to you or use tons of legalese that would make most of us cross-eyed. She basically held my hand during this entire process and even met me on a non-working day!  This amazing woman is clearly dedicated to what she does and really wants to "give back" to community and also human kind.  She is very business minded, but has this wonderful sense of compassion and empathy that you just don't see often in the business world. You won't go wrong with Carol.  To say she is INCREDIBLE is a complete understatement!  Give her a call and I promise she will take care of you to the moon and back.
    Julie M.
    Newbury Park, CA
  • Mary Ann O.
    My husband and I needed a very complex Living Trust to be set up.  We have a large blended family and some complex real estate, financial holdings of various types, and family issues.  Carol is SO knowledgeable, efficient, and experienced.  We had so many questions and she explained everything thoroughly. What a relief to be in such competent hands with probably the most important thing to us at this time in our lives!  We now have a Living Trust that we are confident with and will be going to Carol for any future legal needs. We felt that her fees were very reasonable for the services rendered.  We will be referring our family and friends.
    Mary Ann O.
    Arroyo Grande, CA
  •  Jen K.
    In Trust Legal has been really helpful for me as an individual getting a business started. Carol is very polite and a great listener. She knew just what I needed to do and helped me on my way! Her assistant is also very polite and attentive on phone and in person. Thank you!
    Jen K.
    San Luis Obispo, CA

5 STAR REVIEWS FROM A FEW OF OUR SATISFIED CLIENTS!
You can read more by clicking on the Yelp! button above.

 

  8/7/18 — Alberto Acosta, San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol Ramirez In Trust Legal assisted me and my ex wife with divorce mediation. She was professional throughout the whole process and helped us prepare all the court forms and file them timely. She was great to work with and I will certainly recommend her services to anyone who needs help with their family law court forms!”

  8/7/18 — Maria Acosta, San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal helped me and ex husband with all of our court forms in family law mediation.  She was personable, patient and efficient with completing the complex court forms and our disclosures.  I am really grateful that she was able to turn a difficult situation into a smooth process.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her services to anyone seeking a self-help service without the need of hiring attorneys.  She saved us a lot of money that we can now put towards other things that matter most to us. Thank so much Carol.

  9/6/2018 — Jen K., San Luis Obispo, CA  “In Trust Legal has been really helpful for me as an individual getting a business started. Carol is very polite and a great listener. She knew just what I needed to do and helped me on my way! Her assistant is also very polite and attentive on phone and in person. Thank you!”

  9/2/2018 — Acosta’s Painting LLC! Cambria, CA  “Carol Ramirez, of In Trust Legal, helped us set up Acosta’s Painting LLC!  It was easy.  She prepared the necessary LLC forms required by the Secretary of State and also spent considerable time with us preparing our Operating Agreement.  We think her services are both professional and exceptional for the price.  Now, we can focus on building a successful business!  We highly recommend her services if you want to start a company with minimal start-up costs.  Thank you, Carol, for a smooth start-up to grow.”

  8/9/2017 —  Maureen P., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol has years of experience and takes the time to explain fully the procedures and documents that are being processed. She is friendly but very professional. Our documents were processed and filed quickly and accurately..we will definitely use Carol’s service again and highly recommend her to anyone in need of legal services.”

  6/28/2018 — Carrie H., Pismo Beach, CA ” I needed something notarized and was in San Luis on a Tuesday. Found them on yelp and called to see if I could come in without an appt. no problem. The woman who helped me was VERY knowledgeable. Helped me fill out my form regarding my moms estate and helped me figure out what was best for our situation.  I’ll be back in the future for all my legal needs.”

  7/11/2017  — Samuel R., Morro Bay, CA  “Carol Ramirez is a fantastic lady, and is good at what she does! These are often sensitive matters that call for the care, and understanding, that Carol clearly dedicates herself to. I would highly recommend her to any of my loved ones if they were in a situation like mine. Thank you so much Carol!”

  4/17/2017 — Cheri D., San Luis Obispo, CA  “I went to In Trust Legal to make some amendments to my living trust, will and medical directives. Carol was very professional, thorough and explained everything to me in a way that really helped some of my decision making. The cost was about half that of my original attorney and I would definitely use her again.”

  4/7/2017 — Dana M., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol Ramirez and her staff were amazing, she helped with my divorce. I would recommend her on your legal issues.”

  3/7/2017  — Izzz P., Templeton, CA  “Carol is a very warm person. She really wants to help and she does it. You feel with her like with a friend and on the other hand, she is a professional. You don’t need to worry about the process, she will inform you about all steps. I highly recommend her and I confirm that “In Trust” it very adequate name.  Thank you Carol!”

  2/7/2017  — Mary Ann O., Arroyo Grande, CA  “My husband and I needed a very complex Living Trust to be set up. We have a large blended family and some complex real estate, financial holdings of various types, and family issues. Carol is SO knowledgeable, efficient, and experienced. We had so many questions and she explained everything thoroughly. What a relief to be in such competent hands with probably the most important thing to us at this time in our lives! We now have a Living Trust that we are confident with and will be going to Carol for any future legal needs. We felt that her fees were very reasonable for the services rendered. We will be referring our family and friends.”

  1/9/2017 — Alie S., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol Ramirez is one in a million. She is a gem in the legal assistance world. I needed help with some forms that were too complex for me to understand, and she patiently explained them to me, guided me through the paperwork and took her time in a very professional manner. She is extremely knowledgeable of the legal field, in this case it was regarding family law. She treats her customers with kindness and respect.  If you are overwhelmed with legal forms, Carol is the person to go to, you will be happy you did. I highly recommend her!”

  10/20/2016  — Heather M., Atascadero, CA  “The thought of hiring an attorney to file a trademark – and the thousands of dollars it would cost – was daunting. I’m so glad I found Carol! She is professional and thorough, and handled my business trademark quickly and proficiently. From the time I had the idea to the time everything was filed with the USPTO was less than two months (it would have been quicker had I not been out of town!). Carol walked me through everything so I understand exactly what’s been filed. I’m confident we’ve filed the best possible application for the highest likelihood of approval.”

  10/5/2016  — Allyson K., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol is very knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. I can’t thank her enough. Will definitely refer her to friends and family!”

  7/22/2016  — Jacqueline S., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol is absolutely amazing! I had no idea where to start in the process for my divorce and I’m so glad that Carol had my back. The communication was great and she walked me through the process every step of the way. Documents were filed promptly and my paper work was signed by the judge in less than 2 months. I highly recommend her services!”

  7/11/2016 — Julie M., Newbury Park, CA  “I was a lucky soul to have met the lovely Carol Ramirez in my time of grief, sadness and nervous scrambling to get my ducks in a row for my lovely girls in case something should happen to me as I am now their only parent……

Carol is incredibly bright, wise and SO knowledgeable about her profession!  She builds awareness with you about the law, but doesn’t talk down to you or use tons of legalese that would make most of us cross-eyed.

She basically held my hand during this entire process and even met me on a non-working day!  This amazing woman is clearly dedicated to what she does and really wants to “give back” to community and also human kind.  She is very business minded, but has this wonderful sense of compassion and empathy that you just don’t see often in the business world.

You won’t go wrong with Carol.  To say she is INCREDIBLE is a complete understatement!  Give her a call and I promise she will take care of you to the moon and back.”

  1/15/2016 — Paden H., San Luis Obispo, CA  “Carol came to my rescue over the holiday season, when no lawyer wanted to help me draft a sub lease agreement. I knew of Carol through the Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors Committee and I knew exactly what I needed, I just didn’t know how to structure and frame the language. Carol was great, I think I gave her the project the day before Christmas Eve and she got me a first draft!  It was impressive and then she got the final draft to me within 24 hours of my final edits. I was impressed and will use her in the future for agreements, leases etc. Her experience and knowledge, combined with her work ethic are a great match. Plus she saved me a ton of money and time. Love it!”

  11/5/2015 — Jonniepat M., Los Osos, CA “I asked Carol Ramirez of In Trust legal to transfer my late husband;s property interest into my name and she explained to me the benefits of having a Living trust to protect my property from probate. In addition to preparing the necessary transfer deeds, she also prepared a Living Trust, Will and Advance Heathcare Directive for me at affordable rates. She was prompt, efficient and handled everything to my great satisfaction and relief knowing that my property is now protected from probate proceedings. i highly recommend Carol Ramirez of In trust Legal for professional legal documents and peace of mind. She is a warm and caring person and she saved me the ordeal of trying to handle these matters by myself.”

  10/13/2015 — Gina C., San Luis Obispo, CA Carol was really fantastic to work with! I have been in business for 5 years as a professional photographer and had acquired/created many different contracts for my clients for different kinds of sessions. It was getting really confusing, obviously, as an artist the paperwork is not my favorite thing. I gave Carol all of what I had, and she was able to create one general contract for all my different kinds of photo sessions and helped me separate all of the additional provisions for each type of client and made it clean and easy to follow. She considered the witting and how to keep a contract positive in light of making even the signing of the contract a nicer part of my service. If you’re needing any kind of business forms or contracts I would highly recommend calling her. Carol is upbeat and very personable while being an expert and professional at what she does. Plus, she is considerably less than a lawyer.

  5/29/2015 — Patty H., San Luis Obispo, CA Carol helped me decide if I should even proceed with a legal filing I was considering. I’d gotten some unclear information from the courthouse and she enthusiastically took on the research full steam ahead. She had an answer for me the very same day and even continued to research the following day for added clarity on the issue I was considering. Her follow through was quite impressive. She clearly has a passion for helping people, it comes through in her work. I will definitely contact her for my future legal needs.

  5/11/2015 — Kelley O., Nipomo, CA  Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal assisted me with preparing a Quitclaim Deed for my property.  She was friendly and easy to communicate with and also very professional.  I plan to have Carol prepare my Trust documents, and I highly recommend using a legal document assistant, such as Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal to provide affordable legal documents.

  5/11/2015 — John C., San Luis Obispo, CA  Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal assisted me with a recent book publication contract.  I was impressed with her attention to detail and extensive insight regarding a contract with my best interests in mind.  I highly recommend Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal for professional legal contracts

  5/9/2015 — Gerrie A., Paso Robles, CA  We asked Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal to review my dad’s Trust, Will, and Medical Power of Attorney that were prepared years ago.  She not only spent considerable time helping us organize dad’s estate planning documents, but she also assisted us with making sure Dad had the right documents and made amendments to Dad’s documents, per his wishes.  She is personable and professional, and we will certainly ask her to assist us with legal documents for other family members.  We highly recommend using a legal document assistant, such as Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal to provide affordable and confidential legal documents.

  3/8/2015 — Valerie Z., Paso Robles, CA  When our mother had her stroke we realized we could no longer put off the distasteful task of preparing for the inevitable. Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal made creating the Trust a surprisingly easy and comfortable experience. She is professional, knowledgeable, and highly efficient. Being mobile, she came into our home and explained things in a very personable, caring fashion. We will continue to use Carol for our individual Trust needs. We highly recommend you call her for yours. Carol really IS wonderful!!

  3/6/2015  — Victoria Relva, MGR Private Capital & Real Estate Group, San Luis Obispo, CA  For the past three months, Carol has been assisting my Company in setting up a corporate calender and e-file folder system, organizing my Company database, and reviewing my clients Trust documents.  Her knowledge, professionalism, services, and commitment to the tasks at hand have been invaluable to me and my company.

  2/8/2015 — Ernesto L., San Juan Capistrano, CA  Carol was a big help and my document preparation. She definitely steer me in the right way of getting everything prepared. I was very fortunate to have her help me.

  1/23/2015 — Scott P., Santa Ana, CA  Carol Ramirez prepared a Living Trust for me as well as other legal documents for my business, all of which were done professionally and confidentially to protect my assets for my family and business. I would highly recommend Carol Ramirez of In Trust Legal to anyone who needs legal documents without incurring the high cost of hiring a lawyer. I will hire her again for all my future business and personal documents, Carol is wonderful!!